Product Placement

Take 52 Week #2: Crisp

Sometimes life and this photo challenge intersect in a way that I couldn’t make up.

As I was mulling over the theme, wracking my brain to avoid stooping to a cold Canadian landscape/weather photo so early in the game, I got an e-mail from my son’s teacher: “I would like to make pinhole cameras in science this week. For this activity I would like to ask each student to bring an empty Pringles chip can.”

I e-mailed her back and said “I’ve never been happier to help with Cole’s educational pursuits”.

In one fell swoop, I had my son’s project covered, my photographic subject and my husband’s favourite snack. Sweet.

Erm, salty. Definitely crispy. And they’re multigrain, so I can consider them health food.

Hopefully this won’t be the best photo I take this year, but it will definitely be one of the most delicious subjects. I never had homework like this when I was a kid.

IMG_8338

Picture Stats:

Shutter: 1/60
Aperture: f/2.8
ISO: 320

To see all of my photos in the 2014 challenge, click here.
2013 photos.
2012 photos (Themes related to our recent trip to Malawi).

