Three Cheers for Three

Take 52 Week #27: Trio

One of the wonderful families in my class this year, gave me a gorgeous succulent as a parting gift.

I have tried my hand before at succulents and found their reputation as “un-killable” highly exaggerated. But they included a helpful little info sheet and armed with a plethora of google searches, I am reasonably confident in my knowledge of the preferred habitat of these botanical divas. And after spotting three tiny new concentric leaves today, I’m cautiously optimistic.

IMG_0956 - Version 2

Stuck in the soil of this plant is a little card that said “What happens in Pre-K, stays in Pre-K”, and I smile when I see it. With the amount of pee, poop, puke and snot one sees in our class, a truer statement has never been made.

Shutter: 1/40
Aperture: f/4
ISO: 800

To see all of my photos in the 2014 challenge, click here. 2013 photos. 2012 photos (Themes related to our 2011 trip to Malawi).